Enjoy G.B. Marian’s The Mauling Man (2022) on YouTube!

LP, February 2022; 1:14:09 min.

The Mauling Man (2022) is my ninth full-length album, and it is the “soundtrack” for an action-packed adventure in which the hero is a very different kind of werewolf. 

Hal is a wolf who can transform himself into a man and back at any time, whether by day or by night. He is discovered as an abandoned pup by a woman named Jane, who teaches him to read and write. He learns about the Egyptian Gods, Anubis and Wepwawet, who inspire him to become a hero just like Them when he grows up. Then Jane releases Hal back into the wild, where he meets his mate, the she-wolf Grace, and helps her to raise her pups. As he and Grace try to make a life for themselves in the wilderness, Hal contends with various evildoers, including mobsters, a deranged cryptozoologist, a big game animal trophy hunter, and an elusive criminal mastermind known as “the Ghoul.” 

Werewolves are usually depicted as “Jekyll & Hyde”-type monsters who can’t even control their own capacity for violence, making them little more than metaphors for human predators. I’ve always hated this cliché, because I think real-life werewolves would behave more like actual wolves do, just living their lives in the wild and trying their best to avoid humans. The so-called “Mauling Man,” Hal, is a good werewolf who just wants to keep his loved ones safe, and I am very proud of him.

Please visit The Mauling Man on Hyperfollow to find where you can stream or download on Amazon, Apple Music, Deezer, Napster, Spotify, etc. 

1. The Mauling Man [5:35]
2. Madonna and Pup [2:44]
3. Holy Canidae [7:22]
4. Finding Grace [5:53]
5. Human Predator [3:48]
6. House Fire [2:49]
7. Survivors in the Snow [6:34]
8. Mauling the Mob [4:51]
9. The Cryptozoologist [4:16]
10. Prey to God [3:53]
11. The Ghoul [6:01]
12. I Hate It When You Go [1:59]
13. Showdown [9:11]
14. A New Generation [3:22]
15. The Mauling Man (Reprise) [5:43]