Enjoy G.B. Marian’s Summer’s End (2020) on YouTube!

LP, October 2020; 41:05 min.

Summer’s End (2020) is my first full-length album, and it is the “soundtrack” for a Halloween-themed “horror film” that doesn’t exist. This “film” takes place in a fictional town called Wyrdham, Pennsylvania, where the residents take October 31st very seriously. 

The album opens with a meditative piece about a scarecrow standing in a cornfield. The second track, “O Hallowed Night,” might well be considered the Summer’s End theme song, while “Trick or Treat” follows a group of children as they beg for candy. In “Chiroptera,” a serial killer dresses as a bat and strikes terror throughout the town. In “Rise, Het-Sem-Peckinpah,” an Egyptian mummy is resurrected to become a crimefighter. The Wyrdham Historical Society holds a witches’ sabbat in “Thurisaz,” and a young trick-or-treater encounters the Boogeyman in “Haunted House.” Then someone dies and has a life-after-death experience in “Give Up the Ghost,” while several Wyrdhamite families visit their deceased loved ones at the local cemetery in “November.” The album closes with “See You Next Year,” a reprise of “O Hallowed Night” that’s intended for the “end credits” of the “film.” 

Please visit Summer’s End on Hyperfollow to find where you can stream or download on Amazon, Apple Music, Deezer, Napster, Spotify, etc. 

1. Scarecrow [4:30]
2. O Hallowed Night [2:51]
3. Trick or Treat [5:03]
4. Chiroptera [3:33]
5. Rise, Het-Sem-Peckinpah [4:13]
6. Thurisaz [4:22]
7. Haunted House [5:38]
8. Give Up The Ghost [3:53]
9. November [4:10]
10. See You Next Year [2:51]